Girls CC Runner of the Year Finalists

We took our list of great nominees, and narrowed it into a finalist pool. Now you, the fans, get to vote on a select group of other nominees to be included in the discussion for BLITZ CC Runner of the Year. The five finalists locked in are: Lucy Alexander (Tallulah Falls), Paden Bell (Commerce), Katherine Law (Jefferson), Sydnee Nix (White), and Molly Jo Wright (Rabun). PICK THE LAST FINALIST (VOTE BELOW) is an open fan vote that includes SOME, but NOT all, of the remaining nominees. We limit the poll to include a max of one runner per school.


Lucy Alexander (Tallulah Falls JR)

Photo by TFS

Region 8-A 3rd; 1A State 24th; PR 21:11

Paden Bell (Commerce SO)

Photo by GA Milesplit

Region 8-A Champion; 1A State 4th; PR 20:52; 2x All-State; 2x Region/Area Champion

Katherine Law (Jefferson JR)

Photo by GA Milesplit

Region 8-AAAA Champion; 4A State Champion; PR 17:55

Sydnee Nix (White SR)

Region 7-AAA 4th; 3A State 13th; PR 19:46

Molly Jo Wright (Rabun SO)

Photo by RC XC

Region 8-AA Champion; 2A State 25th; PR 22:03



  • Hana Gregory (Union)
  • Abbie Hilchie (Lumpkin)
  • Anna LeCave (Dawson)
  • Allison Markham (Towns)
  • Jenna Reeves (Banks)
  • Ella Reynolds (Habersham)
  • Caitlin Schroeder (Jefferson)
  • Jayden Taylor (Towns)
  • Grace Witherspoon (Stephens)
2019 Bob & Teds GIF

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s