Boys CC Runner of the Year Finalists

We took our list of great nominees, and narrowed it into a finalist pool. Now you, the fans, get to vote on a select group of other nominees to be included in the discussion for BLITZ CC Runner of the Year. The five finalists locked in are: Andrew Kivett (Habersham), Buck Ledford (Banks), Brandon Martin (Commerce), Eamonn O’Bryant (White), and Evan Prince (Tallulah Falls). PICK THE LAST FINALIST (VOTE BELOW) is an open fan vote that includes SOME, but NOT all, of the remaining nominees. We limit the poll to include a max of one runner per school.


2019 Bob & Teds GIF

Andrew Kivett (Habersham SR)

Photo by GA Milesplit

Region 8-AAAAAA Champion; 6A State 25th; PR 15:38

Buck Ledford (Banks JR)

Photo by BC XC

Region 8-AA Champion; 2A State 5th; PR 16:27 (top public school AA time)

Brandon Martin (Commerce SR)

Photo by GA Milesplit

Region 8-A Champion; 1A State Champion; 8x 1st place; 2x 2nd place; PR 16:09; 2x State Champion, 3x Region/Area Champion; every race under 17”

Eamonn O’Bryant (White JR)

Photo by Michael Grafx

Region 7-AAA Runner-Up; 3A State 7th; PR 16:15

Evan Prince (Tallulah Falls JR)

Photo by Lane Gresham

Region 8-A Champion; 1A State 17th; PR 15:42



  • Jensen Brown (Towns)
  • Luke Gambrell (Union)
  • Luke Hamby (Dawson)
  • JJ Morris (Commerce)
  • Grady Sanders (Stephens)
  • Matthew Schroeder (Jefferson)
  • Ben Sherrill (Lumpkin)
  • Andrew Zafra (Rabun)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s