Boys Cross Country Runner of the Year Finalists

SBT Generic digital ad (2)

We have narrowed our 15 nominees for Runner of the Year down to six finalists. Last year’s winner, Union County’s Lance Underwood, has moved on after graduating, so this means we will have a new winner this year.

The six finalists are: Guy Gober (Rabun), Brandon Martin (Commerce), Ben McGinnis (Dawson), Eamonn O’Bryant (White), Griffin Stephens (Banks), and Riley Thornton (Jefferson).

DISCLAIMER: BLITZ Cross Country Runner of the Year nominations come from top performers of each program from Region and State meets. BLITZ narrowed down to a list of Finalists and we will vote for the Runner of the Year with the help of the official BLITZ voting panel. This is NOT for public voting.

2019 Jacky Jones GIF

Guy Gober

Rabun County Senior

Region Champion (16:53); State Champion (17:18)

Brandon Martin

Commerce Sophomore

Region Champ (17:24); State Runner-Up (18:03)


Ben McGinnis

Dawson County Junior

Region 3rd (16:04); State 9th (17:00)

Eamonn O’Bryant

White County Sophomore

Region 8th (16:46); State 28th (17:45)

Crump GIF 2018

Griffin Stephens

Banks County Junior

Region RU (16:58); State Runner-Up (17:25)

Riley Thornton

Jefferson Junior

Region RU (16:23); State Runner-Up (16:27)

Skinny Ads - ACE2

Skinny Ads - Bob & Teds

Casas en Georgia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s