BLITZ Boys Soccer Player of the Year Nominees

SBT Generic digital ad (2)

More than a dozen local soccer players were nominated by their coaches for BLITZ Player of the Year consideration. These young men led their team on the pitch in 2018.

As always, these are NOT for public voting.

WHAT’S NEXT? The nominees list will be narrowed down into a finalist pool. Our BLITZ voting panel, consisting of up to 20 members, will vote Heisman-style to determine the Player of the Year. This voting will take place only once all spring sports teams have closed the 2018 season.


Brett Bardenwerper – White County

SR F #10

STATS: 11 G, 4 A

Nathan Blythe – Dawson County

SR MF #7

STATS: 8 G, 3 A

Braden Davison – Dawson County

JR GK #0

STATS: 98 Saves, 3 Shutouts

Tito Diaz – Rabun County

JR F #10

STATS: 16 G, 5 A

Imanol Tito Diaz 2018 CLAYTON TRIB

Photo by Clayton Tribune

Jose Enriquez – Banks County

SR S #11

STATS: 15 G, 3 A

Grant Farrell – Habersham Central

SR CB #3


Pedro Gonzales – Banks County

SR GK #99

STATS: No PKs allowed, Stopped 5 of 11 shootouts

Chris Keys – Lumpkin County

SR F #15

STATS: 26 G, 5 A

Dennis Pyetsukh – Dawson County

SR F #17

STATS: 8 G, 4 A (missed 7 games due to injury; 7 games played)

Dennis Pyetsukh 2 2017 CANUPICTUREITONLINE

Photo by CanUPictureItOnline

Oscar Reyes – Banks County

SR MF #22

STATS: 4 G, 3 A

Andrew Whitlock – Stephens County

SR D #5

STATS: 1st Team All-Region defender, team leader, top defender

David Windmiller – White County

SR GK #1

STATS: 1.17 GA Average, 10.6 Saves/Game, 5 Shutouts

Dave Windmiller 2018

Photo by White Co Athletics

DISCLAIMER: Towns County did not return attempts to receive a nominee.

Jacky Jones 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s