All-Region 8-AAAAA

All-Region teams were recently announced for Region 8-AAAAA, which features Jefferson. The Dragons had 2 major awards, then had 11 1st-Team members, and 3 2nd-Team members.


COACH OF THE YEAR: Travis Noland – Jefferson
PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sammy Brown – Jefferson JR RB/LB


QB – Max Aldridge – Jefferson SR
OL – Bryson Hill – Jefferson SR
OL – Brian Senter – Jefferson JR
OL – Hayden Dial – Jefferson SR
WR – Elijah DeWitt – Jefferson SR
P/PK – Chase Johnson – Jefferson SR
K/PK – Owen Botts – Jefferson SR

DL – Oscar Escobedo – Jefferson SR
DL – Isaiah Copeland – Jefferson SR
DB – Bowman Horn – Jefferson SR
KR – Zay Minish – Jefferson JR


WR – Jack Eubanks – Jefferson SR
DL – Guy Carson – Jefferson SR
LB – Skylar Zimmerman – Jefferson JR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s