BLITZ Golfer of the Year Nominees

With the 2022 season a wrap for golf, we reached out to all head coaches and asked for a max of two players per team to be up for BLITZ Golfer of the Year consideration. If noted, BLITZ picked a nominee to represent a team if a coach didn’t respond, based solely on their finish at state.

Next, BLITZ will narrow down to a finalist pool for both the girls and boys. Following that, the public will get to vote on the nominees who didn’t make it to the finalist group to add a LAST FINALIST to join that group. Then, our internal BLITZ voting panel will determine the Player of the Year by doing a Heisman-style vote of the finalists.


  • Billikyal Allison (White FR): 3A State 27th (206)
  • Samantha DeWendt (Dawson): Area 5th (83)
  • Aubrey Free (White SO): 3A State 29th (208)
  • Mallory Higgins (Tallulah Falls FR): Area 1A Private 13th; 49 9-hole AVG; 110 18-hole AVG
  • Layne Graham (White FR): 3A State 27th (206)
  • Cameron Kimsey (White FR): 17th in 3A State Championships (101,95)
  • Madison LaPrade (Habersham Central FR): 25th in 6A State Championships (96,88)
  • Hannah Lundy (Tallulah Falls JR): Area 1A Private 11th; 52 9-hole AVG; 105 18-hole AVG
  • Addie Maney (Habersham Central): 24th in 6A State Championships (94,89)
  • McKenzie Martin (Commerce): Area (106)
  • Sofia McNabb (Union SO): 13th in 2A State Championships (187)
  • Anna Kate Patton (Jefferson FR): 12th in 4A State Championships (186)
  • Hope Patton (Union): Area 8th
  • Katie Grace Randall (Stephens SR): 7th in 3A State Championships (85,84)
  • Nicole Sandberg (Lumpkin): Area (94)
  • Jaycee Weber (Rabun): Area (116)


  • Hunter Bond (Banks): Area T-10th
  • Canon Brooks (Tallulah Falls JR): 41 9-hole AVG; 85 18-hole AVG
  • Tanner Bronnum (Jefferson SR): 7th in 4A State Championship; 3rd in Area Championship; 35.7 9-hole AVG; 74.6 18-hole AVG; Never shot over 75, won Jackson County Championship (2nd straight), 4 Top-10 finishes; School record for 18-hole average; All-State honoree
  • Smith Caudell (Habersham Central SR): 33rd in 6A State Championship (80,79)
  • Jac Chambers (Lumpkin): Area (86)
  • Connor Horton (Rabun SR): 10th in 2A State Championship; 4th in Mill Creek Inv; 35 9-hole AVG; 75 18-hole AVG
  • Garrett Horton (Rabun SR): 6th in 2A State Championship; Area Runner-Up; 35 9-hole AVG; 75 18-hole AVG
  • Alex Hughes (Dawson SR): 6th in 3A State Championship; Area 5th (-1 71); 38.3 9-hole AVG; 72.9 18-hole AVG
  • Jack Rowe (Habersham Central SO): 4th in 6A State Championship (72,73)
  • Logan Schindler (White SO): Area 20th (82)
  • Cooper Smith (Stephens): Area (92)
  • Henry Sharpton (Commerce SR): 7th in 1A Public State Championship; 77 Tournament AVG
  • Huston West (Union): Area T-19th (88)
  • Gabe Womack (Lumpkin): Area (86)
  • Landon Worley (Commerce SR): 16th in 1A Public State Championship; Improved Scoring AVG by 5 strokes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s