Skinny Ads - Bob & Teds


The 2018 spring sports season comes to a close with the conclusion of the GHSA State Tournaments for golf, and we now reveal our 11 nominees for Boys Golfer of the Year.

WHAT’S NEXT? We’ll narrow down this nominee list to a finalist pool, and our voting panel will vote (Heisman-style) for Golfer of the Year. These are NOT for public voting.

SBT Generic digital ad (2)

Nominees (alpha order) were received from coaches, or if no nomination was made, we took the top one or two from a team that was represented at state.

Jacob Adams – White County

4A State 79th (87)

Grayson Blocker – Union County

88 Shooting Avg; Area

Josh Campbell – Commerce SR

Josh Campbell 2018

3rd Area (80); 1A State 13th (82/81/163)

Jeremy Davis – Commerce

1A State 10th (89)

Jeremiah Crumley – Dawson County SR

Jeremiah Crumley 2018 STATE
76 Shooting Avg; Area 4th (78); 3A State 23rd (79;82)

Luke Gosnell – Banks County SR

80 Shooting Avg; Region Co-Champ 83; 2A State 13th (81/83/164)

Andrew Rainey – Lumpkin County SR

84 Shooting Avg; Area 15th (84)

Cooper Roland – Habersham Central SR

Cooper Roland 2018

79 Shooting Avg – Truett McConnell Univ. Signee

Sam Speed – Rabun County SR

Sam Speed.jpg

3rd Area (83); 41 Shooting Avg (9-hole); 2A State 21st (86/80/166)

Luke Thomas – Stephens County

4A State 44th (78)

Chase Williams – Towns County SR

3rd Area (38 9-hole average); 1A State 7th (79/75/154)


Jacky Jones 2018


0 comments on “BLITZ Boys Golfer of the Year Nominees announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: