Girls Tennis Player of the Year Finalists

We began with 23 Girls Tennis Player of the Year Nominees. After careful consideration, we narrowed that list down to 6 finalists. Those finalists are: Jaeda-Lee Daniel-Joseph (Tallulah Falls), Marlee Gaddis (Dawson County), Allana Jones & Ruby Richardson (Rabun County), Ariel Kelsick (Tallulah Falls), Ella Lincoln (Lumpkin County), and Cylee Whitfield (Commerce).

Of the players who didn’t make our finalist pool, select members are now up for a LAST FINALIST vote by you, the public. This voting is unlimited, and ends Friday at 11 AM. VOTE HERE or Scroll Below.

Jaeda-Lee Daniel-Joseph – Tallulah Falls FR #2 Singles

Photo by BLITZ

STATS: 16-0; 192-25 Games W-L; School record for single-season wins; no lost sets all season

Marlee Gaddis – Dawson County JR #2 Singles

Photo by SOLE Photography

STATS: 14-4

Allana Jones & Ruby Richardson – Rabun County SR #1 Doubles

STATS: 12-2

Ariel Kelsick – Tallulah Falls JR #1 Singles

Photo by Austin Poffenberger

STATS: 15-1; 187-30 Games W-L; lost only 2 sets all season (in Elite 8); stretch of 4 matches w/ no games lost

Ella Lincoln – Lumpkin County SO #3 Singles

Photo by Anna Isaacs

STATS: 12-4

Cylee Whitfield – Commerce SO #2 Singles

Photo by Amy Flint

STATS: 11-5; 2-1 in region; 1-0 in state


*Unlimited, ends Monday 10 AM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s