Boys Cross Country Runner of the Year Finalists

We narrowed our Boys Nominees list of 20 down to a finalist pool of 5. The finalists are: Buck Ledford (Banks), Evan Prince (Tallulah Falls), Grady Sanders (Stephens), Matthew Schroeder (Jefferson), and Ethan Smith (Dawson). There are 4 seniors and a junior. Next, our internal voting panel will vote Heisman-style to determine the Runner of the Year.

COMING SOON – VOTE for the LAST FINALIST to join this group (select members of the nominee list)

Buck Ledford – Banks County SR

Region 8-AA Champion (16:37) / State Runner-Up (16:24) / PR: 16:05

Evan Prince – Tallulah Falls SR

Region 8-A Private Champion (16:25) / State 3rd (16:35) / PR: 15:42

Grady Sanders – Stephens County JR

Region 8-AAA Runner-Up (17:24) / State 23rd (17:58) / PR: 17:04

Matthew Schroeder – Jefferson SR

Region 8-AAAA Champion (16:09) / State 5th (16:58) / PR: 16:09

Ethan Smith – Dawson County SR

Region 7-AAA 4th (17:36) / State 18th (17:42) / PR: 16:44

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s