Girls Cross Country Runner of the Year Finalists

We took a nominee list of xx and narrowed it down to a finalist group of six. That group is Paden Bell (Commerce), Nealeigh Broadwell (White), Abbie Hilchie (Lumpkin), Audrey Hotard (Habersham), Katherine Law (Jefferson), and Molly Jo Wright (Rabun). This finalist group has 2 seniors, 3 juniors, and a freshman. Next up, our internal voting panel will vote Heisman-style to determine the winner.

Paden Bell – Commerce JR

Region 8-A Public Champion (21:25) / State 4th (21:53) / PR: 20:52

Nealeigh Broadwell – White County JR

Region 7-AAA 5th (20:58) / State 9th (21:10) / PR: 20:48

Abbie Hilchie – Lumpkin County SR

Region 7-AAA 6th (21:05) / State 15th (21:45) / PR: 20:26

Audrey Hotard – Habersham Central FR

Region 8-AAAAAA Champion (19:31) / State 12th (20:13) / PR: 19:31

Katherine Law – Jefferson SR

Region 8-AAAA Champion (19:13) / State 5th (20:07) / PR: 17:55

Molly Jo Wright – Rabun County JR

Region 8-AA Champion (21:59) / State 15th (21:40) / PR: 21:25

One comment

  • After watching Audrey Hotard’ s running form and incredible stride, one know you are watching a champion in the making. She is only fourteen and a freshman and is just beginning.

    Go Audrey!! The world is waiting.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s