BLITZ Cup Arrives At Commerce For 2021-22 School Year

The BLITZ Cup Champions Commerce High School officially cased the traveling trophy on Friday for the 2021-22 school year. Commerce won its first-ever BLITZ Cup following an incredible 2020-21 school year, in which the school tallied 228 points, an all-time record among local schools. MORE ABOUT BLITZ CUP

Commerce became the seventh different school to win the BLITZ Cup since its inception in 2009-10. Rabun County is the only school to win it 3 times, while Banks, Dawson, and White have all won it twice. CHS Principal Will Smith cased the BLITZ Cup in Commerce’s awe-inspiring trophy case that lines the main hall inside the entrance.

Smith, delighted to get the Cup, simply stated, “we’re going to try to keep it here.”

The BLITZ Cup resides at the winning school for the next school year after winning it. The trophy has a placard on the base in which the yearly winners are etched into it. The BLITZ Cup is designed by Bob & Ted’s Trophy in Clarkesville.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s