Habersham’s Dalton King Named ‘Last Finalist’ for Wrestler of the Year, Joins Five Initial Finalists

We put it to a vote for the last and sixth finalist spot to be up for Wrestler of the Year, and Habersham teammates Dalton King and Ed Chastain battled it out with an epic voting turnout. King won 43,884-42,155 as a total of 121,412 votes were logged. King joins the finalist group, listed below.


Elijah Burns – Commerce SR · 220 LB

STATS: 22-0 Record; 1A State Champion! 3x State Champion, 4x Area Champion, 128-18 Career

Davis Dollar – Jefferson SO · 113 LB

STATS: 21-2 Record; 4A State Champion!

Jake Frates – Commerce SR · 285 LB

STATS: 20-0 Record; 1A State Champion! 2x State Champion; 3x Area Champion; 93-9 Career

Dalton King – Habersham Central SR – 220 LB

STATS: 24-7 Record; 6A State 1 Win

Devin Sullens – White County SR · 220 LB

STATS: 34-0 Record; 3A State Champion!; Region Champion; 3x State Finalist; 3x Region Champion; 158-39 Career

Miles Watts – Rabun County SO · 152 LB

STATS: 28-1 Record; 2A State Champion!


Vote for the 6th and last finalist to be up for Wrestler of the Year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s