Boys Cross Country Runner of the Year finalists

From 18 next-level runners down to 6, we did the hardest part. Congrats to the finalists of the award: Thomas Hotard (Habersham Central), Collin Kilgore (Dawson), Brandon Martin (Commerce), Evan Prince (Tallulah Falls), Matthew Schroeder (Jefferson), and Griffin Stephens (Banks), who were all between 16:06-16:19 PRs. The finalist group has 3 seniors, one junior, and two sophomores, and includes State Champions Stephens and Martin.

WHAT’S NEXT? Our internal voting panel will vote Heisman-style for the winner of the award. This is NOT a public vote.

Thomas Hotard (Habersham SR)

Photo by GA Milesplit / Marc Logan

PR 16:06; Region Runner-Up (16:16); State 5th (16:40); 11 Top-10s (all races); 2 1st Place Finishes; 7 Top-3 Place Finishes

Collin Kilgore (Dawson SR)

Photo by Wendy McGinnis

PR 16:15; Region Runner-Up (16:15); State 10th (17:03); 4 Top-10s; 5 Top-20s

Brandon Martin (Commerce JR)

Photo by Greg Maxwell

PR 16:16; Area Champion (16:16); State Champion (17:02); 3 1st Place Finishes; 9 Top-5s; 10 Top-10s

Evan Prince (Tallulah Falls SO)

Photo by TFS Athletics

PR 16:14; Region 3rd (17:21); State 5th (16:53); 9 Top-5s (all races)

Matthew Schroeder (Jefferson SO)

PR 16:19; Region Runner-Up (17:14); State 8th (16:55); 4 Top-10s; 5 Top-20s

Griffin Stephens (Banks SR)

Photo by Crump Photo

PR 16:11; Region Champion (16:58); State Champion (16:44); 2 1st Place Finishes; 4 Top-5s; 5 Top-10s; 6 Top-20s

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s