Wrestler of the Year Finalists

Crump GIF 2018

We recently released a list of 15 nominees and 18 honorable mentions up for Wrestler of the Year, and we have now narrowed it down to a finalist pool for the annual award. This is NOT for public voting, but our BLITZ voting panel will vote Heisman-style to determine the Wrestler of the Year.

This year’s six finalists includes a pair of Lumpkin grapplers in Sam Irwin and Nolan Wheeler, who were both state champions. Jefferson’s Ryan Hurd, Commerce’s Tucker Flint, also all state champs, are finalists, along with White County’s Matt Jenkins and Banks County’s Terrance Walker.


Tucker Flint (Commerce SR 152) – 32-2 / State Champion

Ryan Hurd (Jefferson SR 160) – 50-1 / State Champion

Sam Irwin (Lumpkin JR 182) – 49-2 / State Champion

2019 Jacky Jones GIF

Matt Jenkins (White SR 145) – 62-4 / 4th Place

Terrance Walker (Banks SR 195) – 37-2 / 3rd Place

Nolan Wheeler (Lumpkin JR 152) – 37-4 / State Champion

SBT Team online ad FOOTBALL
2019 Bob & Teds GIF
Casas en Georgia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s