BLITZ names 2018 Girls Cross Country Runner of the Year Nominees

SBT Generic digital ad (2)

With the cross country season finishing its race this past weekend, it’s time to reveal our 13 nominees for Runner of the Year.

DISCLAIMER: BLITZ Cross Country Runner of the Year nominations come from top performers of each program from Region and State meets. BLITZ narrows down to a list of Finalists (coming soon), and then vote for the Runner of the Year with the help of the official BLITZ voting panel.


Jaelen Alexander

White County Senior

Region 13th (20:13); State 19th (20:41)

Lucy Alexander

Tallulah Falls Freshman

Region 13th (22:59)

2019 Jacky Jones GIF

Ellie Gearing

White County Junior

Region 17th (21:26); State 33rd (21:50)

Abbie Hilchie

Lumpkin County Freshman

Region 5th (20:26); State 24th (22:06)

Skinny Ads - ACE2

Katherine Law

Jefferson Freshman

Region RU (20:22); State 7th (20:45)

Jenna Lecours

Dawson County Junior

Region 9th (20:59); State 45th (23:16)

Laura Lorelai

Stephens County

Region 25th (26:15)

Destinie Martin

Banks County Junior

Region RU (21:31); State 13th (22:31)

Crump GIF 2018

Frankie Muldoon

Dawson County Senior

Region Champion (18:22); State 3rd (20:22)

Zoe Sanchez

Union County Junior

Region Champion (19:56); State Champion (20:04)


Caitlin Schroeder

Jefferson Sophomore

Region Champ (20:14); State 9th (20:56)

Anastasia Sheffield


Region RU (23:02); State 37th (26:39)

Bazya Smith

Towns County

Region 11th (24:47); State 24th (25:46)

Skinny Ads - Bob & Teds

Casas en Georgia

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s