BLITZ Girls Tennis Player of the Year Nominees

SBT Generic digital ad (2)

Banks County girls are still shredding through the state playoffs, but for the rest of the area teams, the season is a wrap. We reveal our 2018 Tennis Player of the Year nominees for girls tennis.

As always, we collect our nominees from head coaches at each school. These are NOT for public voting.

WHAT’S NEXT? The nominees list will be narrowed down to a finalist pool of just a few of these. Our BLITZ voting panel, consisting of up to 20 members, will vote Heisman-style to determine the Player of the Year.

Ashlynn Anglin & Sammy Hafermalz – Dawson County

SO #2 Doubles | 5-11 Record

Ashlynn Anglin & Sammy Hafermalz 2018

Lilla Banki – Tallulah Falls

SR #1 Singles | 6-3 Record

TFS 2018 girls tennis

Abbey Haymond – Dawson County

JR #2 Singles | 6-10 Record

Abbey Haymond 2018

Izzy Kinard – Lumpkin County

JR #1 Singles | 15-1 Record

Izzy Kinard 2018 HOGAN

Madison Rogers – Stephens County

FR #1 Singles | 8-8 Record

Madison Rogers 2018 WILLIAMS - Copy

Photo by Duane Winn

Chloe Smith – Banks County

FR #1 Singles | 15-4 Record

Chloe Smith 8 2018 CRUMP

Kilee Thomas & Kyla Quiles – Habersham Central

FR #2 Doubles | 7-14 Record

HC 2018 girls tennis

DISCLAIMER: Commerce did not return attempts to receive a nominee. Rabun and White declined to nominate a girls tennis player of the year nominee.

Jacky Jones 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s